VISION • UNSUNG HEROINE (soundtracks to the concertplays)

£12.00 + P&P

In stock

“...a very satisfying recital.”
FHR123 Categories: , ,


Released: 10 December 2021
US physical release: 7 Jan 2022

Soundtracks to the concertplays

1–12 The Imagined Testimony of Hildegard of BINGEN

13–27 The Imagined Life and Love of BEATRIZ DE DIA

The Telling:
Clare Norburn
Ariane Prüssner voice
Jean Kelly medieval harp (Vision)
Joy Smith medieval harp, percussion (Unsung Heroine)
Giles Lewin vielle, bagpipes (Unsung Heroine)

Press Quotes

“This disc is a lovely tribute to a much missed singer, but it is also a great testament to The Telling’s art and a very satisfying recital.” (**** Planethugill)

“his disc is a wonderful testament to these two rich explorations of contrasting medieval music, but more importantly to the deep musical partnership between two exceptional singers, one now sadly lost to us.” (Classical-Notes)

“The performance by Ariane Prussner, accompanied by Joy Smith (harp) and Giles Lewin (vielle), is beautifully crafted and quite moving” (American Record Guide)